Reviews

Please read our customer reviews below. If you would like to leave a review/comments please click the below button.

Reviews currently need to be authorised before they are displayed, to minimize spam!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Skimming of walls and ceiling in living room

Nov 14, 2017 by John Young
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Skimming of walls and ceiling in living room 

Great communication from Mal from the start.
Chris and Pete turned up when they promised, and carried out the job quickly and to a good standard. When they left, the checked that the site was tidy enough. Thanks guys - would recommend.


My perfect home

Oct 02, 2017 by Mike Leeson
Location: Penarth Marina • 
Work Undertaken: Complete refurbishment 

Mal and the guys were simply brilliant. They basically took my 30 year old house and in just 8 weeks completely refurbished it. Plastering throughout, with new bathroom, kitchen, windows, tiled flooring, underfloor heating, staircase...infact the only original items were the walls and roof!
The guys were committed throughout - always turning up when they said they would, and kept me fully informed of the costs throughout the project. They even bought my neighbour flowers! I've now got a spanking new home which I can be proud of, and I would be happy to recommend Mal and his team to anyone. Great work guys!


Thank you!!!

May 16, 2017 by Rene Aiken
Location: Whitchurch • 
Work Undertaken: Refurbishment & Balcony Works 

When Mal kindly agreed to undertake this work at short notice he probably wasn't prepared for us to be so disorganised. However in spite of us making changes along the way he and his team stuck with us. Mal's professional advice was invaluable and I can truly say that he always had our best interests at heart, We now have a refurbishment we are proud of. Mal made that extra little effort to keep us informed throughout the project and was on site to ensure that the work carried out was of the highest standard. We are planning to have McCann's come back before the summer is out to do additional works.


Extension

Mar 12, 2017 by Mrs Williams
Location: Sully • 
Work Undertaken: Large Extension and disable alterations 

Mal and his team were Fantastic - service from start to finish arrived when they said they would work to high standards clean tidy workmen had a massive extension corridors wideened for wheelchair acess rooms rejigged about a second kitchen added to the bungalow shower room and large amount of ground works retaining walls and glass and stainless rails externally all work done on time myself and disabled son lived through the building work no disruption to family life the team are curtious happy guys I would recommend them everytime.


Fantastic end result!

Mar 10, 2017 by Mr & Mrs Godfrey
Location: Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan • 
Work Undertaken: Dorma Loft Conversion 

Mal, Chris, Pete and the team completed our Dorma Loft early March, on schedule and what a result! Mal advised me throughout the whole phase of works and his knowledge and expertise was invaluable. The team are reliable, trustworthy and take care in the work that they do. Our drab old loft space has now been converted adding a spacious 4th bedroom to our semi-detached property. The stair case is a great feature and was fitted providing minimal distruption and alteration to our 1st floor layout, all thanks to Mal's problem solving and decision making! We would not have any hesitation in recommending McCann Building Service for future works.


Excellent Loft Conversion

Oct 18, 2016 by Sian Patterson
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Loft Conversion 

Mal and his fab team of builders have just completed a loft conversion with en-suite for us. We are amazed by the extra space they have created and really pleased with the finished product and all the extra finishing touches they completed. The Loft was completed on time as promised and in record time. They were also mindful of there being a young baby in the house for significant chunks of the build. We are very pleased with our new living space!


Jun 29, 2016 by Cheryl and Simon Lannon
Work Undertaken: Loft conversion 

Mal and his merry band of builders proved to be reliable, trustworthy, professional, honest and a good laugh. They built our loft conversion in record time, to the specifications of our own architect, structural engineer and seven year old son. They turned up when they said they would and didn’t leave until everything was done for that day, sometimes working incredibly long hours to get back on track after some atrocious weather conditions put them behind schedule.
We were very sceptical of Mal’s estimate to finish the whole thing in just four to five weeks but it proved correct. They didn’t skimp on anything and we now have two beautiful rooms on the second floor as well as a large store room, an airy and light second landing and staircase that has managed to make the first floor feel even bigger and a new shower room.
We won’t hesitate to use McCann again for whatever our building requirements. The final bill was as he had quoted, apart from extras we had asked for during the build and which he gave us prices for at the time of asking.
Thanks Mal and the lads, we have three children very happy with their rooms now.


Loft Conversion and kitchen extension

Jan 25, 2016 by David McAllister
Location: Canton • 
Work Undertaken: Loft Conversion and kitchen extension 

McCann Builders recently completed a 2-room loft conversion with ensuite, a kitchen extension, garden landscaping and other internal structural work to our Victorian property in Canton. Throughout the build, Mal was easily accessible by telephone and email and responded to requests quickly. The team, who worked on the project solidly for 4 months, were always on time, always polite and incredibly hardworking. The quality of the work they achieved was excellent and we are very happy with the finished product.


Chimney support in loft

Jan 26, 2015 by Philip Rowlands
Location: Rhiwbina • 
Work Undertaken: Installation of steel supports 

Having recently moved house we asked Mal and his team to inspect the chimney in the loft as we had concerns about the existing support in place. Mal immediately put our minds at rest explaining what was required to make it safe and conform to current building regulations. We were promptly given a date for the work to be completed and Mal and the team kept us fully updated from start to finish. They were friendly, punctual and professional. Mal even arranged for the council to inspect the work carried out. All round an excellent service. We will definitely ask McCann Building Services to work for us again and we'll highly recommend to friends and family.


Extension

Jan 11, 2015 by Sam Shooter
Location: Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Kitchen & Lounge Extension 

Having come highly recommended by some friends, Mal and his team did not disappoint, they were fantastic from start to finish. Right from the outset Mal helped us develop our ideas into practical and workable solutions allowing us to make the most of the opportunity and space. The work was completed extremely efficiently and we were kept well informed throughout the entire build. His team were great, they were friendly, hard working, and left the site clean and tidy at the end of each day. The final product was everything we had hoped for and some. We would definitely use them again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. A big thank you to Mal and team.


McCann Building Services 029 20631099 Unit 6 , Portmanmoor Road Industrial Estate Cardiff UK, CF UK 4.9 5.0 33 33 Great communication from Mal from the start. Chris and Pete turned up when they promised, and carried out the job quickly and to a good standard. When they left, the checked that
Page:
1234