Reviews

Please read our customer reviews below. If you would like to leave a review/comments please click the below button.

Reviews currently need to be authorised before they are displayed, to minimize spam!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Domestic

Apr 27, 2022 by Brian Jones
Location: Penarth 

Punctual, clean, efficient, polite and well crafted work.
Recommended.


Fast and courteous service

Jul 16, 2019 by Mark Robinson
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: House painting,soffit repair 

Quick professional service at a reasonable price


General repair work

Feb 15, 2019 by Des
Location: Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Repaired damage render; repaint external wall; replaster room; general snagging 

High level of workmanship, attention to detail, and professionalism - will use again


Jan 03, 2019 by Dave Cannon
Location: Cathays,Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Cracks on external wall/replastered wall 

We had a crack on our external wall which needed looking at along with a section of our kitchen wall that needed to be replastered.

McCann builders were very professional and thorough throughout their work.Not only was the crack dealt with,they also sorted out another crack further down the wall at the same time. The inside wall was treated and plastered beautifully.

Great value for money and a professional service. Couldn’t recommend them enough. 10/10!!

Thanks Mal


May 03, 2018 by Paul Beeslee

Very easy to work with, with great communication and very professional service with courteous,friendly hard working team. Definitely recommend to anyone with a Construction project.


House Make Over

Apr 26, 2018 by David Burges
Location: Dinas Powys • 
Work Undertaken: External Decoration 

McCann undertook the external painting of our house which was a sizeable job but the work was undertaken efficiently and to a very good standard despite difficult weather conditions. Communication was good and the team was skilled, friendly and considerate. We would highly recommend McCann


External painting

Apr 19, 2018 by David
Location: Dinas Powys • 
Work Undertaken: External paintint of two storey detached house 

Mal and his team, particularly Peter and Chris, undertook the exterior painting of our house over a period of mixed weather that strained everyone's patience but the result is excellent and we are delighted. Mal kept us informed throughout and the quality of the work, created in difficult conditions, speaks volumes for the firm and the team. Many thanks.


Excellent Job

Apr 11, 2018 by William Smith
Location: Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Re-plaster ceiling 

A dripping pipe in the bathroom above meant that our dining room ceiling got slowly sodden and needed re-plastering. Mr. McCann came out promptly and gave a very reasonable estimate. The work was completed soon after this by three gentlemen who worked skillfully and quickly and did an excellent job. They were also a pleasure to have in our home. I shall use McCann Building Services again and have no hesitation in recommending their work to others.


Chimney Breast removal

Apr 04, 2018 by J Hamlyn
Work Undertaken: Removed Chimney breast and added fire screens to loft sapce 

Mal and his team removed a chimney breast in an upstairs bedroom. Mal really knew what he was doing, gave me good advice in terms of current building regs. and helped to sort the paper work etc. Really happy with the finish of the room. Would definitely recommend and have them back to do any further work in the future.


Highly Recommended

Mar 22, 2018 by April
Location: Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Extensive external & internal building work including complete new bathroom 

I would like to complement my builders on the work they have done for me over the past month. They arrive on time and work hard all day and are very cheerful people to have around. Mal explains everything that needs doing clearly and meticulously. He is also very skilled at solving unexpected problems, of which there were quite a few in my old house! He is not one to be beaten and doesn't give in until he has found a solution. Mal, Peter, Chris and Martin form a very professional team, who work well together to achieve excellent results to meet their high standards. They also clear up before they leave each day.


McCann Building Services 029 20631099 Unit 6 , Portmanmoor Road Industrial Estate Cardiff UK, CF UK 4.9 5.0 44 44 Punctual, clean, efficient, polite and well crafted work.Recommended.
Page:
12345