Reviews

Please read our customer reviews below. If you would like to leave a review/comments please click the below button.

Reviews currently need to be authorised before they are displayed, to minimize spam!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Loft extension

Dec 24, 2012 by Mrs Rowlands
Location: Cardiff Bay • 
Work Undertaken: Loft - extension 

Malcolm and his work force were absoultely fantastic -
both with their high standard of workmanship and their sense of humour

we were thrilled to bits with our new extension

we wish mccann-builders a great xmas and a prosperous new year

we would highly recommend them to all our family and friends


Oct 01, 2012 by Paul & Bobby Stretch
Location: Porthcawl • 
Work Undertaken: Extension & major refurbishment 

We have known McCann Builders for 8 years and they have helped us on a number of domestic extension, conversion and refurbishment projects during that time. We recommend them because they are reliable, focussed, get the work done to schedule and to a high standard.
They are a highly experienced team, skilful, confident in their work and tackle any task, big or small, with the same hard working and friendly enthusiasm.
McCann Builders are always our first choice for home development work.


Balcony erection

Aug 12, 2012 by Craig Stephenson
Location: Penarth Marina • 
Work Undertaken: Construction of glass and chrome balcony. 

Excellent quality, great finish and a superb addition to our home. Help provided throughout the project (to manage my expectation and guide me through the process of planning, building regulations etc). Would I use McCann again? Yes I would.


Kitchen extension

Aug 09, 2012 by Justine Blunsdon
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Removal of lean to kitchen & utility 

This was the first time we used Malcolm & his team, but it certainly won't be the last.
We wanted to knock down our lean to kitchen in our 1890's Victorian house, & create a large open plan kitchen diner, with plenty of access into the garden.
We are delighted with the work, which was quite involved, including structural lintels, strengthening the existing original beams, building a new roof, new patios doors, floors and associated plumbing & drainage.
The quality of work was excellent, by a lovely friendly team , at a very competitive price.
We will certainly use them again soon.


Shower Room

Aug 08, 2012 by Boxford
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Created new shower room. 

Malcolm and his team worked hard to solve key problems of water supply and pressure before they carried out the work on a shower room conversion. They did a very good job under difficult circumstances. They were always good natured and helpful. They cleared up all mess at the end of the work and left us with a very smart addition to our house.


Aug 06, 2012 by tony bryant
Location: Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Internal conversion project 

I thought I would write a quick note to say how pleased me and my family are with the work carried out at our house. I know the project was tricky in parts, but the lads approached the job in a very professional manner. They did their best at all times to keep the disruption to a minimum.

The work was carried out ahead of schedule at a very reasonable rate, with no need to revisit site. If I do say so myself the finished job looks great.

I would have no hesitation in recommending McCann builders to anyone looking to carry out home improvement works. In fact we have some more work planned and I would like a quote.

Thank you again.


Flooring and Exterior Cladding

Aug 06, 2012 by Peter Simms
Location: Penarth Sea Cadet Unit ,Stanwell Crescent. Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: New main deck flooring and exterior recladding 

Not your usual building task as Penarth Sea Cadet Unit is a 1939 wooden building.
Replacing the wooden, tongue and groove, floor to the main drill area, 60 ft by 35 ft was completed with efficiency and professionalism well within the prescribed timescale,governed by hall usage times. The whole floor being given three coats of sealant. All rubbish was removed and the Unit left clean and tidy.
The replacement of all exterior cladding in tongue and groove wood and the installation of missing insulation and the removal of redundant window frames was completed with equal efficiency and well within the predicted time scale.
A proficient and efficient team of craftsmen. The final results are a credit to Malcolm and his team.


Flooring and Exterior Cladding

Aug 06, 2012 by Peter Simms
Location: Penarth Sea Cadet Unit ,Stanwell Crescent. Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: New main deck flooring and exterior recladding 

Not your usual building task as Penarth Sea Cadet Unit is a 1939 wooden building.
Replacing the wooden, tongue and groove, floor to the main drill area, 60 ft by 35 ft was completed with efficiency and professionalism well within the prescribed timescale,governed by hall usage times. The whole floor being given three coats of sealant. All rubbish was removed and the Unit left clean and tidy.
The replacement of all exterior cladding in tongue and groove wood and the installation of missing insulation and the removal of redundant window frames was completed with equal efficiency and well within the predicted time scale.
A proficient and efficient team of craftsmen. The final results are a credit to Malcolm and his team.


Front Elevation Balcony

Aug 06, 2012 by Allun Thomas
Location: 38 Chandlers Way Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Balcony 

The workmanship and materials used to complete the balcony was of a very high quality .from start to finiish . The whole experience , from planning through to completion was made easy by Malcolm and his team . After the bad experience we had with previous builders MCanns was like breath of fresh air !


Friendly & Reliable

Aug 05, 2012 by Mr Davies
Location: Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Loft Conversion 

all our needs were taken care off with the help and guidance from malcolm from planning to completion .
we needed additional bedroom for our grandchildren
Malcolm and his team delivered us not just that but managed to obtain an ensuite also for us - we were very pleased with the standard of work and the time keeping was excellent our home was always kept clean and safe
we did have a lot of rain at one stage and part of bedroom ceiling was slightly damaged but malcolm had it fixed and decorated straight away we would highly recomend malcolm and his team to all our family and friends and would not hesitate to use them again in the near future ....


McCann Building Services 029 20631099 Unit 6 , Portmanmoor Road Industrial Estate Cardiff UK, CF UK 4.9 5.0 41 41 We had a crack on our external wall which needed looking at along with a section of our kitchen wall that needed to be replastered. McCann builders were very professional and t
Page:
12345