Reviews

Please read our customer reviews below. If you would like to leave a review/comments please click the below button.

Reviews currently need to be authorised before they are displayed, to minimize spam!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Jan 07, 2015 by James Cooper
Location: Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Flat Renovation following Flood 

Had significant damage to flat due to a down soil pipe leaking. Mal and his team worked quickly and accurately to complete the job so we were in before Christmas. I was surprised how the team could do so much in such a short space of time.

Mal is an excellent leader and communicator which is paramount in giving you confidence behind the work being complete efficiently. Highly recommended.


Jan 06, 2015 by Emma Staples-Hull
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Single Storey Extension and Full Refurb 

Mal and his team recently built a new single storey extension at our property, opening up the downstairs to create a great space for our new kitchen (which they also fitted), at the same time they completed a full refurb on the rest of the property overhauling it from top to bottom. The team were always hardworking, efficient, helpful and polite, they turned up on time and did what they said they would, ultimately completing the job well within the agreed timescale.


Flat roof repair

Jan 04, 2015 by Mark Rainey
Location: Cardiff • 
Work Undertaken: Flat roof repair and internal plastering 

Mal and his team did a professional job to repair the flat roof over our bay window. They also re-plastered the internal bay wall which had been damaged by the leaking roof. Their work was of a very high standard and we will be looking to use them again.


Penarth, Victorian Renovation

Jan 03, 2015 by Pretty
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Garage structural work, rerendering and driveway construction from scratch 

A professional job, and an incredibly refreshing change to have a builder that is communcative, always available and can be relied upon to take good decisions. Quality was paramount for me and McCann delivered, in tough weather conditions and with limited time.


Canton

Jun 18, 2014 by Janet Harris
Location: United Kingdom • 
Work Undertaken: Exterior & Interior, rendering, plastering, kitchen, bathroom & decoraton 

I cannot recommend Mal and his team highly enough. They were to-cost, trustworthy, always did what they said they would, and did it when they said they would. The standard was extremely high, and the advice Mal gave always excellent. I wish there were more companies as professional as McCann Builders.


Mar 03, 2014 by Berwyn Jones
Location: United Kingdom • 
Work Undertaken: Downstairs Conversion of House 

I'd like to thank Mal and the team for the excellent work they've recently completed at our house in Rhiwbina. The team are prompt, professional and curteous. Their workmanship is second to none, they've done a truly superb job on our house. We are already asking them about doing further work to our house, and have recommended them to several of our friends.


Dec 02, 2013 by Alun Morgan
Work Undertaken: Loft conversion 

We initially approached Mal for some advice about loft conversion and renovate of kitchen and living room. We were so impressed with his knowledge and expertise that we decided to engage him for the work. His team were absolutely professional and couldn't do enough to help us. He gave us an initial estimate of between 4 and 6 weeks. Despite weather and some crazy problems with architectural designs and building inspectors additional requirements he finished the project in 5 weeks. The boys were able to offer and implement solutions to some of the design challenges they encountered. All our neighbours were amazed at the speed and hard working ethic of Mal's team. Quality was not compromised though and we are extremely pleased with the result. We plan to work with Mal, Rob and the boys next year on phase 2 of the project. I'd have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family.


Complete Bungalow Renovation

Oct 06, 2013 by Steve & Kim Mulcahy
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Complete Bungalow Renovation 

We chose McCanns for our bungalow renovation as we had used Mal and the team twice before, and although the jobs were small, we had been really happy with the results. Our bungalow renovation on the other hand was a large job. It consisted of a complete refurbishment including an extension and a loft conversion. Mal informed us that he would have the work completed in less than 4 months, and in fact the job was completed ahead of schedule. At times it was like DIY SOS in the house with builders, plumbers, electricians, carpenters and the like all working together to get the job done. Even the neighbours all commented on how hard the team worked. Mal's team are a credit to him, they are all really loyal and very polite and hard working. Although the job was a stressful time for us, Mal and his team guided us through it and we are now the very proud owners of a fantastic house. Would we use McCanns again? The answer has to be 'YES' and I would recommend anyone else thinking about who to use to take this advice.


Bungalow Renovation

Oct 04, 2013 by J Robinson
Location: Sully • 
Work Undertaken: New kitchen, bathroom, conservatory,joinery, fencing, underfloor heating and decoration 

We based our decision to use McCann Builders upon the glowing testimonials on their website as we had no personal recommendation. These indicated McCanns would offer a prompt, professional, good-humoured service, on time and within budget...... We are therefore pleased to say we have not been disappointed on any count! Nothing was too much trouble and Mal and the Team really are a professional yet approachable bunch. We certainly would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.


5 Bedroom House Renovation and Loft Conversion

Jan 20, 2013 by Webb
Location: Penarth • 
Work Undertaken: Engineering, plumbing, bathroom fitting, roofing, rendering, electrical rewire 

From the get-go McCann’s were on the ball and proved to be consummate professionals, Mal and his team worked around the clock to ensure this not uncomplicated job was finished to a high standard and on time. McCann’s professionalism and ingenuity helped us overcome ‘the stuff of nightmares’ problems that had been overlooked by our surveyor, sparing us much stress and worry along the way. To renovate a large Victorian semi from top to toe is a big ask, to say it needs to be completed within 6 weeks is bigger still, yet despite the unforeseen issues that arose along the way – from plumbing, to guttering, to supporting beams requiring RSJ’s - Mal and his team remained unfazed and with hard work and good humour delivered on the job right on time. We are extremely grateful to Mal and his team for their hard graft and efforts and would very happily and heartily recommend them to anyone requiring renovations or building works of any description.


McCann Building Services 029 20631099 Unit 6 , Portmanmoor Road Industrial Estate Cardiff UK, CF UK 4.9 5.0 41 41 We had a crack on our external wall which needed looking at along with a section of our kitchen wall that needed to be replastered. McCann builders were very professional and t
Page:
12345